top of page

There I was...

If you've met my husband, you know. He's a man's man. If you've ever seen the movie Six Days, Seven Nights with Anne Heche and Harrison Ford you will understand the reference to this conversation: After crashing on a deserted island in a storm Anne's character gets angry and says:


Yeah. You send them into the wilderness with a pocket knife and a Q-tip and they build you a shopping mall. You can't do that?

My husband is one of those men. And while he loves me very much and we have a wonderful marriage, there are things about him that are just true. He tickled me to death with he told me once during Miss Ava's first hospitalization:


Ain't no woman in the world has ever been able to tell me what to do. But there I was... Playing Barbie with my granddaughter

Be well, y'all

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page