top of page

We said we wouldn't do laminate

But... After searching high and low for a flooring for our upstairs we settled on this Florian Oak laminate "click lock" floor from our neighborhood Lowe's. We were able to procure enough to do both bedrooms upstairs (Goodbye carpet!) and the landing between the two. The more we laid it down the more I liked it. In the box it was... Ok. As we got it down I really fell in love with it. It turned out to be a much better choice than I thought it would be. And it was just 79c/sq foot too boot!


My poor husband had to teach our youngest and me how to put the pieces together and feel the "click" that "locks" it in place. He has the patience of a saint. Poor guy.


So take a gander at our upstairs floors... I'm really diggin' them.


Our youngest took to the manual miter saw and nail gun fairly well. My husband even began calling her "Caroline the Contractor". She was not as amused as we were.






Be well y'all.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page