top of page

I am my home's medical alert system

I get many phone calls on my cell, most are noted as "Spam Risk." I keep my phone ringer on "Do Not Disturb" and only allow saved contacts to ring through. I think that is a common practice nowadays, especially among the under fifty crowd. One day though, I was waiting on an important phone call so I turned that feature off. My phone rang. It was a local number. Thinking this was the call, I answered it.

"Hello! We are calling to talk to you about your home's medical alert system! It could be outdated!"

I work at a local hospital, that is no secret. I got really tickled. I said, "I am afraid I AM my home's medical alert system sir," and heard silence and a click. Now I know everyone doing any of this is just trying to make a living but I seriously was not in the market to buy any kind of home medical alert system of any kind.


What kind of humorous calls have you received that do not apply to you?


Be well, y'all.

14 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page